Nirjuli Cricket Club win BTM Cricket Tournament

YAZALI, Oct 7: Nirjuli Cricket Club won the 17th Bengia Takam Memorial Cricket Tournament beating Junior River Cricket Club by 31 runs in the final at Yazali Ground on Saturday.
Batting first after winning the toss, NCC scored 138 runs in their allotted 20 overs, losing six wickets.
Netaji Teron contributed highest of 58 runs to the team’s total. Kamsha Yangfo and Akhilesh Sahani scored 29 and 11 runs respectively.
In reply, JRCC were all out in just 107 runs in 19.4 overs.
Netaji Teron, who took three wickets and scored 58 runs was declared man of the match and man of the series for his all round performance.
Techi Dorio was awarded for hitting the most sixes.
The awards for ‘Best catch’ and highest wicket taker went to Tali Magra (JRCC) and Takar Paja.