Results of State Level Teachers’ Trophy-2017

ITANAGAR, Aug 31: The GHSS ChayangTajo defeated GHSS Chimpu in Thursday’s match of the State Level Teachers’ Trophy-2017.
GHSS, Chayang Tajo dominated the entire match. Biru Gumja scored the first goal followed by goals from Lukmin Yongam and Tania Garam twice each.
In the second match between Nimbus Academy and DNGC-B, the later won the match 2-1. Sangha Talo and Kago Lampung scoredone goal each for DNGC. The only goal for Nimbus Academy was scored by Takar Rana.
The Donyi Polo Junior College team beat GHSS, Raga 1-0. The only decisive goal for Donyi Polo team was scored by Tanga Nilling.
The State Level Teachers’ Trophy is played in knock-out basis where eight teams have been knocked out so far.