North Eastern Warriors, the new franchisee in Premier Badminton League

GUWAHATI, Sep 27: T K Engineering Consortium Pvt Ltd owned North Eastern Warriors will represent the North East India region in the Premier Badminton League, which will take place in four cities across India from December 22, 2017 to 14 January, 2018.
The franchisee agreement for forming of the new team North Eastern Warriors was signed at Guwahati on September 25 between T K Engineering Consortium Pvt Ltd and Sportzlive Entertainment Pvt Ltd, the latter being the licensee of the Badminton Association of India for the Premier Badminton League for the current season.
T K Engineering Consortium Pvt Ltd, an Itanagar-based company has resolved to promote development of badminton in North-eastern India to motivate the youngsters to adopt badminton as a mantra of life and open new vistas for promising sports talents of the region that has been already recognized as the sports nursery of the country.
Several top international players will be roped in by T K Engineering Consortium Pvt Ltd in order to raise the standard of the young talents of the region.
With the entry of North Eastern Warriors, the Premier Badminton League will now have eight teams, the others being Delhi Acers, Mumbai Rockets, Awadhe Warriors (Lucknow), Hyderabad Hunters, Chennai Smashers, Bengaluru Blasters and Ahmedabad Smash-masters. To be held in a rolling format, the third edition of Premier Badminton League will have Guwahati as one of the four centres.