Congress will comeback to power: Sanjoy

ITANAGAR, Oct 15: Arunachal Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) President Takam Sanjoy asserted that Congress will come back to power in the State under the leadership of Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.
Congress in the state is in a Mission Mode, and will bounce back strongly in the Assembly election, due in 2019, said the APCC President while addressing the public of Likabali during a party office inauguration on Friday.
“Congress is the only party, which can bring peace, harmony and development. We believe in democracy,” Sanjoy said, adding that Congress party in the state is all set for a comeback and will teach BJP a lesson in the ensuing general election. He alleged that BJP has snatched 43 Congress MLAs in an undemocratic manner while enticing them of financial support.
“Mission Arunachal 2019 is to reunite Congress’ lost workers, cadres, men and women to bring them back to party fold,” he said and expressed his confidence that Congress will win the bye-election to Likabali and Pakke Kessang constituencies.
On the occasion, he remembered late Jomde Kena, former Health Minister who was elected from Congress ticket from Likabali Constituency.
AIMCC General Secretary Jarjum Ete said, Congress never betrayed its supporters and well-wishers and the party is completely intact with the people of Likabali constituency.
“Public leaders chosen by the public may run away, but Congress as a party has never turned away from people. Congress is always against division of people in the name of religion, culture and community. The party believes in equality and peaceful co-existence of all people irrespective of their caste, creed or religious beliefs,” Ete said.
While applauding the commitment of the people of Likabali Constituency to Congress, senior party leader and APCC Vice President Minkir Lollen said Likabali is a prestigious and historic constituency where the first Congress camp was established in Dipa -Likabali before independence .
APCC Secretary Modan Dini, District President Marpin Basar, Seva Dal Chief Organizer Kipa Kaha, APCC Vice President Niglar Veo, Arunachal Pradesh Mahila Cogress Committee President M. Linggi, State NSUI President Tanu Nima also spoke on the occasion.