VKV students shine at National Children’s Science Congress

ITANAGAR, Nov 23: The two-day 25th National Children’s Science Congress concluded on Thursday with Gyati Ankha of VKV Nirjuli coming in at first place, followed by Kiran Ngadong of VKV Tafragram and Phasang Dolma of VKV Shergoan at second and third positions.
A total of 53 young scientists from 19 districts of the state displayed their projects and exhibitions with presentations.
The top 10 have been selected for the National Science Congress, scheduled to be held at Ahmadabad from November 27 to 31.
The fourth to tenth position winners include, Sarmistha Dutta of VKV Roing; Poorvee Mosi of VPS, Daporijo; Udaiso Krong, VKV, Amliang; Lakpa Tsering of VKV Shergoan; Bakin Nasho of VKV, Itanagar; Nongong Gammo of GHSS Kharsang and Thuton Tsomu of VKV Kitpi.
Winners of the National Science Congress will represent Arunachal Pradesh as a team at the Indian Science Congress to be held from 3rd to 7th January, 2018.
All the winners received trophy of participation, a certificate and cash prize.
Addressing the valedictory function, Director of Science & Technology, C D Mungyak appreciated the presentation by the young students. He said that is not the end of the day but a humble beginning and wish them a successful participation and presentation at the national level too.
Joint Director (S&T), Dr Debajit Mahanta and National Children Science Congress-2017 State Coordinator, Pakngu Lombi also elaborated on the significance of the programme and gave details of further events.