State cricket squad to take part in BCCI men’s U-23 tourney

ITANAGAR, Jan 19: A 15-member cricket squad has been selected by the Arunachal Cricket Association here to represent the state in the BCCI Men’s Under-23 one-day league and knockout tournament slated to be held at Patna in Bihar from 22 January.
Six teams – Bihar, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh – are participating in the tournament.
The selected players include: Licha Jhon, Mikjum Dini, Nada Kago, Nabam Tempol, Indiya Toku, Bengia Map, Myendung Singpho, Netaji Teron, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Rakesh Sahani, Vijay Rao, Vipin Yadav, Hayat Ansari, Sonu Kumar Sharma and Vikash Mishra.
Kamsha Yangfo, Sandeep Kumar Thakur and Yab Lala will accompany the team as coach, physiotherapist and manager, respectively.
Team Arunachal will be playing their first match against Manipur on 22 January.