BJP celebrates victory in assembly elections

ITANAGAR, Mar 4: The jubilant Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) workers and leaders in the state on Sunday celebrated the party’s victory in the assembly elections of Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya.
The party workers, led by state president Tapir Gao and Power Minister Tamiyo Taga gathered at the party office here and organized ‘Vijayutsav’, wherein the party activists were seen celebrating the victory by bursting fire crackers, distributing sweets and shouting slogans in support of Narendra Modi and party president Amit Shah.
Minister RD & Panchayat Alo Libang also joined the party workers in celebrating the victory.
Vice President Domnic Tadar briefed on election results of the three states.
Reports of celebrating the party’s victory in assembly elections were also received from Tawang, Bomdila, Roing, Namsai and various other places.