AAPSU seeks maximum support for Tamman

Staff Reporter
ITANAGAR, Jun 11: The All Arunachal Pradesh Students’ Union (AAPSU) along with the family of Tamman Gamnu – one of the finalists of the reality show ‘Dance India Dance Lil Masters, Season 4’ – on Monday appealed to the people of Arunachal in particular and the North East in general to extend more support and keep voting for the dancing sensation from the region.
Twelve-year-old Tamman from Arunachal is the lone contestant from the entire North East region who is still in the contest.
“Now he (Tamman) needs more support and maximum votes to become the winner of the show. He has not only made our state proud but also is a testimony that hard work and talent never go unnoticed,” AAPSU general secretary Tobom Dai told reporters at the press club here on Monday.
The AAPSU, which has already launched a rigorous campaign for Tamman, informed that from tomorrow onwards the union’s members will visit educational institutions, public places, etc, to seek support and votes from the public.
On being asked about the AAPSU’s late entry into the scene, Dai said, “Though there is no dearth of talents in the state, yet it is difficult to identify the real talents and the seriousness of the individuals, especially when there are lots of events happening simultaneously.
“The AAPSU needed to step in for Tamman to give more push to him to win Dance India Dance Little Masters Season-4,” he said, adding that now is the right time to extend support to the young dancing prodigy.
Tamman’s mother expressed gratitude to his supporters and said he could not have made it to the final of the contest without them. She sought further support from Tamman’s supporters and well-wishers to make him the winner.
Informing that time is limited for voting as it closes at 2 pm on 14 June, Tamman’s cousin also requested the public to keep voting for him.
To vote for Tamman, SMS DIDLM<Space> TAM and send it to 57575. You can also vote on Instagram by liking his picture on Zee TV’s Instagram handle, and you can also give unlimited votes on www.zee5.com/didlmvote.
Voting lines are open till 2 pm on 14 June.