Banderdewa and Champion FCs win in 7-a-side football

JOLLANG, Jul 22: Banderdewa and Champion football clubs won in the seven-a-side football tournament, beating their respective opponents Taniang Welfare Society and Tawe United at the playground here on Sunday.
Banderdewa beat Tawe United 5-1 and Champion FC grounded Taniang Welfare Society 9-1.
The scorers for Banderdewa were Tagru James (3 goals), John Takio and Phassang Sajan.
Omak Tawe scored the lone goal for Tawe United.
Pura Byai scored the first hat-trick for Champion FC.
The third match, which was played between NS FC and Toko Prem FC, ended in 1-1 draw.
Leki Nirin and Obin Hui scored the goals for their teams NS FC and Toko Prem, respectively.