Assn not to join AASSATA dharna

ITANAGAR, Aug 3: The All Arunachal Pradesh Teacher Eligibility Test Qualifiers’ Association (AAPTETQA) has said it will not support the dharna (from 8 to 10 August) announced by the All Arunachal Samagra Shiksha Abhiyan Teachers’ Association (AASSATA).
Informing about its decision in a press release on Friday, the association said it does not agree with the report submitted by the committee headed by the education secretary which looked into the modalities for regularization of contractual erstwhile SSA/RMSA (now ISSE) teachers.
Demanding proper implementation of the RTE Act, 2009, and the NCTE notification, 2010, the association said it would seek legal recourse if the act and the notification are not implemented.