AAPTETQA dist unit to boycott AASSATA dharna

ITANAGAR, Aug 7: The Kra Daadi district unit of the All Arunachal Pradesh Teacher Eligibility Test Qualifiers Association (AAPTETQA) in a press release on Tuesday said it will boycott the dharna from 8-10 August announced by the All Arunachal Samagra Shiksha Abhiyan Teachers’ Association (AASSATA).
The district unit of the AAPTETQA said staging a dharna during mid-academic session would hamper the teaching-learning process.
“Because of such act by the teaching fraternity, the state had witnessed the worse result in recently declared CBSE examinations,” it added, and advised the state’s teachers to cooperate with the government instead.