GoAP effects bureaucratic reshuffle

Staff Reporter
ITANAGAR, Aug 16: The government of Arunachal Pradesh put into effect major reallocation of charges and transfer and posting of bureaucrats on Wednesday.
Commissioner of Power & Hydropower, Vigilance, and Law & Judicial, GS Meena, has been given the additional charge of Commissioner of Industry, Textile & Handicrafts. He has also been relieved from the charge of commissioner of department of indigenous affairs.
NT Glow has been given the charge of Secretary of Indigenous Affairs, Textiles & Handicrafts.
The department of indigenous affairs will be looked after independently, while he will report to the commissioner in respect of the department of textiles & handicrafts. He was earlier holding the post of special secretary, skill development & entrepreneurship/industries/textiles & handicrafts.
Tapasya Raghav, who was special secretary of health & family welfare and mission director of NHM, has been transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner of Namsai.
Dr Kinny Singh has been posted as Special Secretary of Health & Family Welfare, and Mission Director of NHM. She has been relieved from her charge as special secretary of WCD & SJETA.
Divisional Commissioner (West) and Commissioner WCD & SEJTA, Gamli Padu has been given additional charge of IG (Prison).
Rahul Singh has been relieved from his charge as Siang deputy commissioner and posted at Itanagar as Special Secretary, Education. In Singh’s place, Rajeev Takuk has been given the charge of Siang Deputy Commissioner after being relieved from his charge as director of industries.
Kurung Kumey’s new deputy commissioner will be Santosh Kumar Rai after he is relieved him from his charge as special secretary of agriculture & horticulture.
OSD to Chief Secretary, Special Secretary of Tax & Excise and Commissioner of State Tax, Anirudh Saran Singh will continue to hold his charge, with additional charge of Secretary, Industry. He will also have to report to the commissioner of industry.
W Khimhun, who earlier held the charge of Changlang deputy commissioner, has been given the charge of Dibang Valley district as deputy commissioner.
The Changlang deputy commissioner charge has now been handed over to RK Sharma, who earlier held the charge of Namsai deputy commissioner. PR joint director Solung Miji has been relieved of his charge and posted as deputy commissioner of Kra Daadi district.
Dagbom Riba has been relieved from the charge of additional deputy commissioner of Dirang and is posted as the new deputy commissioner of Anjaw district.