AAPSA felicitates award-winning teachers

ITANAGAR, Sep 7: The All Arunachal Private Schools’ Association (AAPSA) felicitated the two state award-winning teachers from private schools in a function at the DBYC here on Thursday.
Smitha Saju of Good Shepherd Public School and Yusihay Yobin of Donyi Polo Vidya Bhawan were conferred the state award on the occasion of Teachers’ Day celebration.
Congratulating the awardees and the principals of the schools they represent, AAPSA chief patron Fr Cyriac urged the association to continue to work all the more with dedication and determination.
AAPSA president Techi James expressed gratitude to the state government for the recognition given to private schools.
Both the awardees promised to work for the betterment of the children.
Later, the principals of private schools during a meeting finalized the details of the AAPSA-SAHODAYA Talent Search 2018, which is scheduled to take place at Donyi Polo Vidya Bhawan from 22 to 24 November.