Kamle Sixers, Yomgo Yorkers enter semis

JULLANG, Dec 21: The Kamle Sixers and the Yomgo Yorkers won their respective quarterfinal matches and entered into the semifinals of the Arunachal Pradesh T20 Premier Cricket League at the general ground here on Friday.
The Kamle Sixers defeated the Tawangchu Stallions by 36 runs in the first quarterfinal, while the Yomgo Yorkers beat the Panior Rhinos by 41 runs.
Sending the Sixers to bat first, the Stallions restricted them to 131/9 in 20 overs.
Oni Dai top-scored with 39 runs from 39 balls. India Taruk made a quick 19-ball 36 runs.
Taba Rom claimed three wickets for 28 runs.
In reply, the Tawang-chu Stallions were dismissed for 95.
India Taruk, who took four wickets for 31 runs in four overs, was adjudged man of the match.
In the second match, the Yomgo Yorkers scored 142 runs in their allotted 20 overs, losing six wickets.
Sarfaraz Ahmed top-scored with 35 runs from 40 balls and Takar Paja remained unbeaten on 16 off 19 balls.
Alok Kumar of the Panior Rhinos took 3 wickets for 19 runs.
Chasing the target, the Panio Rhinos managed to score 101 in 20 overs, losing all the wickets.
Likha Tevin was the top scorer with 17 runs in 10 balls.
Takar Paja took 2 wickets conceding 17 runs and was awarded the man of the match title.
The third quarterfinal will be held between the Siang Invaders and the Tirap Challengers in the morning session on Saturday.
The Dibang Dinamos will play against the Kurung Kumey Hawks in the 4th quarterfinal.