Peace committee formed in Leparada

BASAR, Mar 1: A 20-member district level peace committee with Leparada Deputy Commissioner Duly Kamduk as its chairman was formed in a meeting at the DC’s office here on Friday.
Other members of the committee include the SP, the ADC, the EAC, HoDs, ex-PRI members, and CBOs of the district.
The DC briefed the committee’s members on the state of affairs arising out of the PRC issue in the state, particularly the capital, and advised them to disseminate the information regarding the state government’s decision to drop the matter of issuing permanent resident certificates to the non-APST communities residing in Namsai and Changlang districts.
ADC Hento Karga also spoke. (DIPRO)