Nyokum Big Bash T-20 Cricket Tournament underway

NYORCH, Mar 10: Hurapto Gurapto and Bluehill teams won their respective matches against ECEB and URAB Cricket Club in the Nyokum Big Bash T-20 Cricket Tournament here in Papum Pare district on Sunday.
ECEB set a challenging 154 run target for Hurapto Gurapto team to win. K Lari (54) and Takar Kena (42) top scored for the ECEB.
Sandeep Kumar Thakur and Ajay Subba took 4 and 2 wickets respectively.
Hurubto Gurupto won the match by two wickets with three balls remaining.
Sandeep scored an unbeaten 44 run in just 20 balls while Pakhi Nyori and Kamsha Yangfo scored 33 and 24 runs respectively.
For ECEB T Hapu took three wickets.
In the second match, URAB Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat first. The team scored 118 losing all the wickets in 12.2 overs.
Yogesh Singh scored highest 42 runs.
For Bluehills, B Sonar took 4 wickets.
Mithun Das and Manjit scored 46 and 37 runs for the winning team.
R Alam took one wickets for the URAB Cricket Club.
Three matches will be played on Monday.
While Hurmutty will meet Mengio in the first match, JRCC will play against Friendship Cricket Club in the second match. The third match will be played between Mustang and ACC.