KAA selects 12 players for National Kickboxing Federation Cup

ITANAGAR, Mar 17: Kickboxing Association of Arunachal (KAA) has selected 12 players and an official to represent Arunachal Pradesh in the Wako India National Kickboxing Federation Cup, 2019 to be held in Pune, Maharashtra from 24 to 28 March.
The elected players are (Sr.) Charu Govin (-69 kg) Bialok Ragit (-79 kg), Hura Maming (-63 kg), Jumi Basar (-89 kg), Nanung Darin (-74 kg), Rajiv Ali (-84 kg), Mui Ama (+70 kg), Robin Deori (-69 kg), Bombi Kamdak (-55 kg); (Cadet) Bisti Gogoi (-45 kg); (Jr) Rahul Moran (-62 kg), Jumli Kato (-63 kg).
Dipak Saikia and Charu Govin are the Team Coach and Team Captain respectively.
Earlier, the KAA conducted a two days training cum seminar at CSP Karate and Judo Club, IG Park here on 15 and 16 March under the guidance of KAA general secretary Bulang Marik and Assam Kickboxing Association Technical Director cum Coach Pinku Boruah.
The seminar cum training programme was attended by more than 50 players, both boys and girls, from across the state, informed KAA info and publicity secretary Charu Govin.