4 villages in Changlang North electrified

CHANGLANG, Dec 7: Rellangkan, Phangsum, New Ngoitong and Ngoitong villages in Changlang North Assembly Constituency, comprising 119 households, have been electrified under the State Infrastructure Development Fund.
On Thursday, Parliamentary Secretary for DoTCL and Trade & Commerce, Tesam Pongte, formally declared the electrification at Rellangkan and Phangsum villages, and assured to implement several more schemes in the area.
He exhorted the villagers to offer cooperation to the executing agencies, particularly during land acquisition, for projects’ implementation.
Deputy Commissioner Wayong Khimhun and EE (Elect) L Khimhum also spoke.