Polling teams for by-poll constituted

SEPPA, Dec 16: The polling teams for the by-election to the Pakke-Kessang assembly constituency were constituted at the DC office here in East Kameng district on Saturday, in the presence of General Election Officer (ECI), M Joy Singh.
DEO Rajeev Takuk and representatives of both the contesting parties were also present to witness the random process of selection.
Takuk reiterated the importance of collective responsibility of the candidates, their workers, and the polling officials to ensure free and fair polling, while Nodal Officer (Manpower), Kata Rangmo, and Election Coordination Officer, DK Thungon,explained the randomization process. (DIPRO)