PUFC wins 3rd Model Super League

NAHARLAGUN, Mar 17: The Petwa United Football Club (PUFC) won the 3rd Maruti Suzuki Nexa Model Super League defeating Athletico De Model Football Club (ADMFC) 3-1 at the Model village football ground here on Saturday.
The ADMFC took the lead through Kipa Takum within five minutes, which was equalized by PUFC in 23rd minute through goal from Tuka Boa.
Rajesh Basumutary scored the second goal for PUFC in the 64th minute before Nabam Gumde sealed the victory by scoring in 78th minute.
Techi Tasar of PUFC received the highest scorer award, while PUFC’s Dorjee Serpa won the best player award.
Mangminlal Kijgam won the man of the match award, while Tege Ngomli received the best goal keeper award.
Runners up ADMFC also won the ‘fair play team’ award.