Tago nominated as BAI tournament sub-committee member

ITANAGAR, May 21: Badminton Association of India (BAI) president Himanta Biswa Sarma has nominated Bamang Tago as a member of the BAI’s 12-member tournament sub-committee headed by BAI vice president Dr 0D Sharma as chairman.
Besides Tago, three other from the Northeast region have been nominated as members of the BAI’s tournament sub-committee, who included Watizulu Suzumeren (Nagaland), and Gautam Mahanta and Omar Rashid, both from Assam.
The BAI president has also nominated Tago as BAI’s zonal in-charge for the NE zone.
An executive member of the BAI, Tago is currently holding the post of general secretary of the Arunachal Pradesh State Badminton Association. He is also the chairman of the Sports Authority of Arunachal.
Tago assured to work for the development of badminton in the region and the country.
It is pertinent to mention that BAI president Sarma was recently elected unanimously as the vice president of Badminton Asia at Bangkok.
Meanwhile, ASBA president Ratu Techi has congratulated Sarma for his election as the VP of Badminton Asia, and expressed hope that under his leadership badminton in India would scale new heights.
The ASBA president also hailed the BAI president for nominating Tago as a member of the BAI’s tournament sub-committee.