13 state shuttlers to participate in national badminton c’ship

ITANAGAR, Dec 11: Thirteen top-ranked shuttlers of the state, along with three officials of the Arunachal State Badminton Association (ASBA) will leave on Tuesday for Guwahati to participate in the 42nd All India Junior (U-17 & U-19) National Badminton Championships.
The tournament will be played at RG Boruah Sports Complex from 14-18 December.
The shuttlers representing Arunachal Pradesh are Laa Tukum, Sonam Tamang, Raja Gupta, Biki Lakai, Asif Khan, Kirto Nyorak (Boys), Laa Yajum, Napi Tayem, Taku Neha, Kenbi Riram, Kapu Rumi and Mopi Yumlam (Girls).
All the selected players underwent rigorous training under Coach Dilip Gurung in the past few months.
Gita Karki, Aju Khonjuju and Laa Ribe will accompany the team as coach, manager and assistant manager, respectively.