Langka FC lift 10th Naba Ita Pulu Memorial Football Cup

[ Karyir Riba ]
ROING, Jan 8: Ten-man Langka FC Anini defeated Lohit FC 2-1 in a keenly contested final match to lift the 10th Naba Ita Pulu Memorial Football Tournament Cup at the general ground here in Lower Dibang Valley district on Monday.
Lato Miwu of Langka FC scored the winning goal in the extra time.
The match went to extra-time after both the teams tied 1-1 in regulation time.
Langka FC took the lead with a goal from Diba Tacho, which was equalized by Aroxo Tayang.
The winners were awarded a cash amount of Rs 50,000 along with the cup, while the runner-up walked away with a cash prize of Rs 30,000 and a cup.
Sajan Tayang of Lohit FC was adjudged the best goalkeeper of the tournament, Wusha Mena of Langka FC the best player, and Noagtem Tayeng of Denlo United FC became the highest scorer.
In total, 25 teams participated in the tournament, which was organised as part of the Golden Jubilee Central Reh Celebration, 2018.
The final match and the closing ceremony was attended by local MLA Mutchu Mithi, SP Sanjay Kumar Sain, ADC Chesta Yadav, HoDs, panchayat leaders, members of the IMCLS, and others.