Assembly committees reconstituted

ITANAGAR, Feb 14: The Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Speaker has approved the constitution of various committees of the 6th Legislative Assembly on 12 February.
According to an Assembly Secretariat release, these committees include Rules Committee, Business Advisory Committee, Assembly Budget Committee, Committee of Privilege, Public Accounts Committee, Committee on Public Undertaking, Committee of Estimate, Committee on Subordinate Legislation, Committee on Public Grievances, Committee on Government Assurances and Committee on Resignation of Members.
The committees are constituted for a period of 30 months or till reconstitution of new committees.