Talo FC lift Yachuli Constituency Football Trophy

YACHULI, Apr 25: Talo FC lifted the 3rd Yachuli Constituency Football Trophy beating Nyelam FC 4-3 via penalty shoot out here on 22 April.
The match went to tie-breaker after both the teams are tied 1-1 in full and additional time. Toko Takar (27 min) and Neelam Tani (53 min) scored the goals for Talo and Nyelam FC teams in the regulation time.
The winning team was awarded Rs 1 Lakh while the runners -up team was awarded Rs. 50,000.
Debia Tapung from Nyelam FC was declared as the best player of the tournament while Nabam Loma from the same team was adjudged as emerging player of the tournament.
Mataias Horo of DCFC was adjudged as the best goalkeeper while Lal Boy Kipgeh of the same team became the highest scorer. Tame Doly and Vijay Khujur of Talo FC were adjudged as best forward and best defender respectively while Tame Gungte was declared best midfielder.
Arunachal Olympic Association vice president Toko Teki, and former ANSU leader Nilly Likha Tabo attended the closing ceremony and distributed prizes to the winners.