Seya Youth Club lift 6th T20 Summer Cup

DEM, Jun 18: Seya Youth Club (SYC) lifted the 6th T20 Summer Cup trophy, defeating Didh Youth Sports Club (DYSC) by six wickets in the final at the general ground here in Lower Subansiri district on Saturday.
Batting first, DYSC scored 114 runs in the allotted 20 overs. Nabam Tuto and P Kamin, who scored 39 and 22 runs respectively, were the major run contributors.
Likha Begi took five wickets.
In reply, the winners achieved the target in 17 overs, losing just four wickets.
P Kamin took two wickets for DYSC.
Likha Jamia, Licha Jhon and Likha Begi played a fine knock of 45, 34 and 10 runs respectively for the winning team.
Begi was adjudged man of the match for his all-round performance.
Toko Tana of DYSC became the highest wicket-taker. Likha Soniya of SYC was declared man of the tournament.
Organising chairman Licha Tehi and organising secretary Likha Pekh spoke on the occasion.
The event was organised by the Dem Sporting Club.