Tezu to host 6th DK memorial badminton c’ship

TEZU, Jul 9: The 6th Dorjee Khandu Memorial State Open Badminton Championship-2018 will be held here from 25 to 30 August.
The championship will be held for both boys and girls singles and doubles U-13, U-15, U-17, U-19 years, and senior men and women’s singles and doubles.
The matches will be played at the Kaliko Pul Memorial Indoor Badminton Hall, Tankakso Badminton Club and Khoraliang Badminton Club.
The mixed doubles event will be held for U-19 and senior category only. More than 572 shuttlers from across the state are expected to take part in the state’s top badminton event.
The district badminton associations affiliated with the Arunachal State Badminton Association are eligible to participate in the championship.
The participating players for each district have been restricted to six each (3 boys and equal number of girls) in U-13, U-15, U-17, U-19 and senior category (3 men and equal number of women).
Further, a player will be allowed to participate in two events only.
The championship will be supervised by renowned international referee H Gyanesowar Singh and national umpires Penya Bagra and Tania Yassap.