Mirmir Bulls lift ODEMF trophy

PASIGHAT, Oct 21: Mirmir Bulls lifted the 17th Odam Ering Memorial Football (ODEMF) trophy defeating Sikel FC of Mongku 2-1 in the final at Jawarharlal Nehru College playground here in East Siang district on Sunday.
Ojing Jerang of Sikel FC was adjudged the ‘best player’ and Tajong Nonang as the ‘best goalkeeper’ of the tournament. Anzel Panggam became the highest scorer.
The winners were awarded cash prize of Rs 50,000 along with the coveted trophy and certificates while the runner-up team was given cash prize of Rs 30,000 with trophy.
The prizes were given away by public leader Mongol Yomso.
Yomso appreciated the Ering family for organizing the tournament every year thereby giving the budding footballers a platform to show their talents.
Twenty-eight teams participated in the tournament.
Member of Parliament Ninong Ering, SE (PWD) Tapi Darang and BBK president Oyem Dai, among others, witnessed the final match. (DIPRO)