India Post retain APCG interdepartmental cricket series title

CHIMPU, Nov 25: India Post won the second Arunachal Pradesh Central Government (APCG) Interdepartmental Cricket Series for the second time in a row, defeating Prasar Bharati by 109 runs in the final at the APBn ground here on Sunday.
India Post, who won the toss and decided to bat first, set a total of 175 runs in 20 overs.
Skipper Kabit Taki and Vicky Das contributed 26 and 28 runs, respectively.
Nyaken Doke of India Post, who claimed three wickets in the final, was adjudged ‘man of the match’. He was also declared ‘man of the tournament’ for his all-round performance throughout the series.
For Prasar Bharati, Ajeet Gosh made 23 runs and Rakesh Doley took 2 wickets.
HQ SP (Crime) Jimmy Chiram attended the presentation ceremony and gave away the prizes.
The Arunachal Pradesh Central Government Interdepartmental Cricket Tournament is an annual event held among the central government departments in the state.
BSNL was the third team in this year’s tournament.