CM set to begin second tenure

Staff Reporter
ITANAGAR, May 28: Pema Khandu will begin his second tenure from 29 May after being sworn in as the chief minister, along with his cabinet ministers, at DK Convention Centre here.
Sources informed this daily that 11 members, including Khandu, will be sworn in on Wednesday.
Khandu’s cabinet will see five new faces as former cabinet ministers Dr Mohesh Chai, Kumar Waii and Tamiyo Taga lost their seats while former ministers Jarkar Gamlin and Nabam Rebia did not contest this time.
The state will also get a new speaker as the former speaker, TN Thongdok, lost in the assembly election.