KMWCC win women’s T20 cricket league

BORUM, Sep 19: KM Women Cricket Club (KMWCC) won the first edition of the Arunachal Women’s T20 Cricket League, which concluded at the general ground here in Papum Pare district on Thursday.
In the final match, between KMWCC and Arunachal Strikers, the latter elected to bat first, and set a target of 74 runs in 20 overs.
KMWCC chased the target comfortably in 17 overs, with 5 wickets in hand.
Charu Ayub was declared the player of the match, while Nabam Yapu was declared the player of the series and the highest scorer.
Tarh Yajo got the award for the ‘highest wicket-taking bowler’.
Attending the closing ceremony, RWD Minister Honchun Ngandam encouraged the women cricketers of the state to pursue their goal with determination and hard work.
The minister expressed hope that more and more teams from every district would take part in women’s cricket tournaments in the coming days.
Among others, MLAs Tana Hali and Dasanglo Pul attended the closing ceremony.