14 teams qualify for finals round of TTSLFT

ITANAGAR, Nov 27: The qualifying rounds of the 18th Tadar Tang State Level Football Tournament (TTSLFT) is complete, with 14 teams securing their place in the tournaments’ final round to be held at Pasighat in East Siang district from 15 to 23 December, 2019.
The teams that have qualified for the final are : West Kameng, East Kameng (zone 1), Capital Complex FA, Lower Subansiri (zone 2), Kra Daadi, Kurung Kumey (zone 3), West Siang, Lepa Rada (zone 4), Lower Dibang Valley, Siang (zone 5) and Changlang, Dibang Valley (zone 6), East Siang and Arunachal Pradesh Police (APP).
While APP received an automatic berth in the final for being the reigning champion, East Siang has been given an automatic berth in the finals as the tournament hosts.
The teams for the qualification rounds, which were conducted in two phases, were divided into six zones, with two teams from each zone qualifying for the main draw.
In their last qualifying matches, Lepa Rada thrashed host Lower Siang 6-0 and West Siang edged past Shi Yomi 2-0.
Siang drew 1-1 with Upper Siang in their last qualifying match and qualified for the finals on better goal difference. Upper Siang needed a win against Siang to secure their berth in the final round.
In zone 6, Changlang defeated host Lohit 2-0, while Dibang Valley registered a convincing 4-1 victory over Namsai on Wednesday.