12 riders to represent Arunachal at 18th National MTB Championship

ITANAGAR, 10 Sep: Twelve riders will represent Arunachal at the 18th National MTB Championship, being conducted by the Cycling Federation of India in Pune, Maharashtra, from 29 to 31 October.

The riders were selected based on their performance in the trial selection conducted at IG Park here on Friday, informed the Arunachal Cycling Association (ACA).

While Suto Linggi, Gollo Joseph and  Ahonda Menjo will participate in the men’s elite cross-country (time trial) event, Rubi Lombo, Tana Yaya and Roytong Mirip will take part in the women’s elite cross-country (time trial) event.

Omil Mize will participate in the men’s junior cross-country (time trial), while Denish Hangu and Nayu Lapung will take part in the men’s sub-junior cross-country (time trial) event.

Toko Tuki, Sangey Sonam and Kago Mobin will participate in the youth boys’ cross-country (time trial).

The trial selection was conducted for the men’s and women’s elite (19 years and above), men’s and women’ junior (17 and 18 years), men’s and women’s sub-junior (15 and 16 years) and youth boys’ (14 years and below) categories.