LYLN to give away annual awards

ITANAGAR, 19 May: The Lohit Youth Library Network (LYLN) will decorate GHSS Hayuliang’s TGT (Science) Vijaykumar and Manchal BEO RC Nayak with the LYLN’s ‘Bhajan Awards’ this year “for their dedicated contribution to empowering and facilitating reading promotion activities in Anjaw for several years.”

Meanwhile, Tezu UD department staffer Deepak Shah, an active volunteer at the Bamboosa Library in Tezu, has been selected for the Sister Nivedita Award “for his enthusiastic and ready services for assisting library and reading activities in Tezu from 2018,” the LYLN informed in a release.

The ‘Bhajan Award’ was instituted in 2014 by a patron from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, in memory of his parents. The award comprises Rs 8,000, a certificate, and a set of books.

The Sister Nivedita Award was instituted by a Pune library patron in 2017 “in memory of the illustrious disciple of Swami Vivekananda and champion of nationalistic and girls’ education,” the LYLN said, adding that the awards will be presented soon.