APPDSU silver jubilee celebration concludes

ITANAGAR, Nov 15: The six-day long Silver Jubilee celebration cum VIIIth Sports, Literary & Cultural Meet of the All Papum Pare District Students’ Union (APPDSU) concluded at Sopo Village, Doimukh on Tuesday.
All Sagalee Students’ Union (ASSU) won the Yab Katung Memorial Football Trophy (Boys category) and All Kimin Students’ Union (AKSU) was the runners-up. On the other hand, All Mengio Students’ Union (AMSU) lifted the Chera Naga Memorial Volleyball Trophy (Boys category) and ASSU stood second.
In Taba Mala Memorial Volleyball Trophy for Girls, ASSU also bagged the trophy, while AMSU became runner up.
In Ngurang Gayo Memorial Archery (for Boys) Nabam Taru and Gollo Nipo of AMSU secured 1st and 2nd position, while Tana Loma Tara of Doimukh Students’ Union (DSU) stood 3rd.
In Tana Pagia Memorial Marathon Race ( for Boys), Tarh Tame of AMSU snatched the 1st position, while Panye Palang and Tai Kaya of AKSU secured the 2nd and 3rd position respectively.
In Tana Pagia Memorial Marathon Race ( for girls), Taram Yani of AKSU won the first position, while Techi Nami and Changha Pumin of ASSU secured 2nd and 3rd position respectively.
In game and sports events, AKSU, ASSU and AMSU bagged the 1st, 2nd and 3rd position respectively.
In literary events, All Papum Poma Students’ Union stood first, ASSU and All Capital Students’ Union (CSU) came 2nd and 3rd respectively.
APPSU team also snatched 1st position in cultural events, while ASSU and AMSU secured 2nd and 3rd position respectively.
All Sagalee Students’ Union (ASSU) lifted the champion trophy, while All Mengio Students’ Union (AMSU) declared the most discipline team.
Parliamentary Secretary, UD, Housing, Town Planning & Municipal Affairs, Techi Kaso and Tali MLA Markio Tado attended the valedictory function, while UD, Town Planning, Housing Minister Nabam Rebia took part in the cultural evening of the concluding day.
Besides the representatives of various district students unions, the celebration was participated by representatives of ANSU, AAPSU, All Law Students’ Union (ALSU), Arunachal Anti-Corruption Sena (AACS), Nyishi Elite Society (NES) Papum Pare, All Sagalee Employees Forum (ASEF).