‘Khelo Itanagar’ concludes

JULLANG, May 26: The 38-Booth Level Committee team lifted the ‘Khelo Itanagar’ volleyball trophy in the men’s category, defeating BLC-64 in a thrilling final at Chintan Ghar here on Saturday.
In the women’s category, the title was lifted by the BLC- 20 volleyball team, defeating the BLC-18 team.
The ‘disciplined team’ awards for women’s and men’s teams went to BLC-39 (Tarajuli) and BLC-33 (Ganga Village), respectively.
Khoda Yaka won the best female player award and Nabam Tadi the best male player award of the tournament.
‘Khelo Itanagar’ chief patron and state BJP vice president Tame Phassang informed that more than 1100 players from 91 teams participated in the event.
Phassang said the main objective of the event, which was organized in line with ‘Khelo India’, was to give the players a platform to show their talents.
State BJP president Tapir Gaon, general secretary Lelong Lingfa, and Sports Authority of Arunachal Chairman Bamang Tago gave away the trophies and individual prizes to the winners.