Tsewang Lhamo wins ‘Arunachal Super Dancer-2’

ITANAGAR, Sep 25: Tsewang Lhamo from West Kameng district was adjudged the winner of the ‘Arunachal Super Dancer-2’ contest, while Tana Tuki (Papum Pare) and Choki Maya Taniang (Kra Daadi) were declared the first and second runner-up, respectively, at the grand finale held at IG Park on 22 September.
The winner was awarded Rs 2 lakh along with a scooter, trophy and certificate. The first and second runners-up received Rs 1.5 lakh and Rs 1 lakh, respectively.
Among those who attended the grand finale were former chief minister Nabam Tuki, actors Jai Nilo, Basonie Wesi Chaktak, Raju Dugi, Mundina Brahma and Sonu Heri, and singer Rubi Byabing.