Arunachal to host 25th Senior Women’s Nat’l Football Championship

NAHARLAGUN, Jul 31: Arunachal Pradesh will host the 25th edition of the Senior Women’s National Football Championship at Pasighat in East Siang district from 10 to 24 September next, informed Kipa Ajay, Secretary Arunachal Pradesh Football Association (APFA).
Thirty teams representing their respective states, including Arunachal Pradesh, union territories and services are going to participant in this mega sporting event.
The state’s senior women’s football team will also leave on Thursday for 40 days preparation for the championship at Nari in Lower Siang district.
During an interaction session with the state team and officials here on Wednesday, APFA’s executive members advised players to
maintain discipline on and off the field as they will be representing the state in a national event.
The members of the senior women’s state football team for the national championship are: Goal Keeper – Maidyamsai Tailu (Lohit) and Taba Yapu ( Papum Pare).
Defence -Achom Degio (East Kameng), Bamang Ana (Kurung Kumey), Nabam Ata (Papum Pare), Bathemsai Daga (Lohit), Taba Yana (Lower Subansiri), Minam Taki (East Siang) and Oma Mossang (East Kameng).
Mid- Field- Roshni Ramching (Upper Subansiri), Yaram Takam (Kra Daadi), Nabam Kamyi (Papum Pare), Badimsai Boo (Lohit) and Tarh Yamak (Kurung Kumey).
Forward – Techi Akung (Papum Pare), Tamchi Yapi (Kurung Kumey),Binde Maying (Upper Subansiri), Anjipu Darang (East Siang), Tadar Yami (Kurung Kumey) and Priscilla Tamai ( Lohit).
The team includes Head Coach Kipa Bharat, Assistant Coach Tarh Sumpi and Manager Tako Baby.