Polocity FC retain Dera Natung sub-jr boys’ football trophy

CHIMPU, Aug 3: Polocity FC retained the 6th Dera Natung Sub-Junior Boys’ State Level Football Trophy-2019 with a 5-1 victory over Janering SC in the summit clash at the Sangay Lhaden Sports Academy playground here on Saturday.
Risso Lalu put Polocity FC ahead, scoring in the 5th minute. Janering SC restored parity in the 32nd minute with a goal from Tagru Talup.
Tied at 1-1 at halftime, the match remained wide open until the first minute of the second half, when G Tama scored the second goal for Polocity FC.
Thereafter, there was no looking back for Polocity FC and three more goals were scored in quick succession by T Hapik (43 min), T Maying (44 min) and G Racho (51 min) to seal a comfortable win.
Tagru Talup of Janering SC became the highest scorer, while Chuku Kassar and Grem Tama of Polocity FC were declared the best goalkeeper and the best player of the tournament, respectively.