Major bureaucratic reshuffle, Kaling Tayeng given addl charge

Staff Reporter
ITANAGAR, Aug 21: The state government has affected reshuffle in the state bureaucracy on 21 August.
Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Kaling Tayeng has been given additional charge as commissioner of Home, PWD, Political and Border Affairs. Onit Panyang will hold charge of secretary Parliamentary Affairs and Cooperation, while newly posted Abhyankar A Ajit will be secretary to chief minister, besides holding the charge of Sports and Youth Affairs, IT & Communication and Science & Technology.
Secretary Finance YW Ringu has been assigned the additional charge of PWD, while Secretary Tourism Sadhana Deori has been given additional charge as state protocol officer. Secretary Planning Himanshu Gupta will look after IPR, Printing and Eco & Statistics besides Planning.
The others are Niharika Rai secretary Women & Child Development, SJETA; Bidol Tayeng secretary Agriculture and Horticulture; Govind Jaiswal secretary RD, Panchayati Raj and OSD to chief secretary; Mimum Tayeng secretary Animal Husbandry & Veterinary; Richin Tashi secretary PHE & WS, DoTCL, DoKAA; Anirudh Singh secretary Tax &Excise, Geology &Mining; Nitu Tsering Glow secretary Industries, Trade &Commerce, Textile &Handicraft, Skill Development &Entrepreneurship; Dani Salu secretary Disaster Management and Transport and Bhanu Prabha special secretary IT and CEO, Smart City, Itanagar.