Mins, MLAs allocate funds to CMRF

ITANAGAR, Mar 30: Responding to Legislative Assembly Speaker Pasang D Sona’s call, several ministers and MLAs have allocated money from their local area development funds to the chief minister’s relief fund (CMRF) to combat the Covid-19 pandemic.
While Itanagar MLA Techi Kaso has allocated Rs 50 lakhs, Pasighat West MLA Ninong Ering, Tourism Minister Nakap Nalo, Daporijo MLA Taniya Soki, Sports Minister Mama Natung, Education Minister Taba Tedir, and Dambuk MLA Gum Tayeng have allocated Rs 20 lakhs each.
Kaso said the amount he has allocated will be provided to five departments. “While Rs 20 lakhs has been earmarked for the CMRF, Rs 10 lakhs each is meant for the offices of the capital DC and SP, Rs 5 lakhs for TRIHMS, and Rs 5 lakhs for RKM Hospital,” he said over telephone.
“Besides hospital staffs, it is important to keep the police and the administrative officials working on the field safe,” he said.

ACF contributes Rs 14.90 lakhs

The Arunachal Christian Forum (ACF) has contributed Rs 14.90 lakhs to the CMRF.
A team of the ACF, led by its president Toko Teki, called on Chief Minister Pema Khandu at his office here on Monday and handed over the cheque to him.
The ACF said it would fully cooperate with the state government in the battle against Covid-19.
The All Nyishi Youth Association and Mongol Yomso Foundation-Smile & No Tears chairman, Mongol Yomso, also contributed Rs 1 lakh each to the CMRF.