Containment zones declared

ZIRO, 17 Jun: The Lower Subansiri district administration has declared Hilltop and Medical Colony here as a containment zone.

Engineering Colony, ALC Line, Gano, Pare Ami, the Donyi Polo ground, Gurudwara Line and Byonii Colony have been declared as buffer zones.

DMO Dr Tage Kanno has appealed to the residents of these colonies to not move out of the colonies without permission from the medical team and until the contact tracing is completed. The contact tracing team will conduct a house-to-house surveillance.

Meanwhile, Changlang DC Dr Devansh Yadav on Wednesday issued an order declaring Miao township as a containment zone from 17 to 24 June to check the spread of Covid-19. However, shops are allowed to open on Sunday. (DIPROs)