CCDFC football tournament concludes

Hogya FC and Haaki Ajing FC emerge winners

ITANAGAR, 18 Jun: Hogya FC and Haaki Ajing FC emerged the winners of the Capital Complex Dree-2022 Football Tournament in the veteran and the open categories here on Saturday.

In the veteran category match, Hogya FC defeated Ball Tulla Z in a tiebreaker (4-2) after a well-fought goalless draw. Bamin Tadu with 16 goals to his name was declared the highest scorer. Nani Laji of Hogya FC was declared the best goalkeeper, while Tamo Tagia of Ball Tulla Z was adjudged the best player of the tournament.

The ‘fair play team’ award went to Khokhung A.

In the open category, Haaki Ajing FC defeated Hello FC by 3-2 goals.

Tage Apang, Tage Tachang and Nada Tago scored for Haaki Ajing, while Tapi Hakhe and Hage Takang were the scorers for Hello FC.

Tadu Aja of Hello FC was adjudged the best goalkeeper, Landi Millo with nine goals to his credit in the tournament was declared the highest scorer, and Nada Tago was adjudged the best player of the tournament in the open category.

Iijan Nuri FC was adjudged the ‘fair play team’ in the same category.

Attending the closing ceremony on Saturday, Itanagar MLA Techi Kaso commended the Apatani community “for being a progressive society, not only in education but also in the field of games and sports.”

He also called upon “everyone, irrespective of any community,” to unite and collectively fight against the drug menace engulfing the society.

IMC Corporator Tarh Nachung also spoke.