New APSCW body formed

ITANAGAR, Mar 19: Dr Taba Nirmali has been selected as the new Chairperson of the Arunachal Pradesh State Commission for Women (APSCW) through a notification on 9 March, 2018.
The governor of Arunachal Pradesh constituted the subsequent body of the APSCW with Dr Nirmali as chairperson, Padmeshwari Jamoh as vice chairperson and Taba Rosy, an Advocate as member.
APCS officer, Yame Higio remains the Member Secretary of the APSCW.