Lokayukta search committee formed

ITANAGAR, May 23: The Selection Committee for appointment of the post of Lokayukta for the state of Arunachal Pradesh, in a meeting here on Wednesday, constituted a five-member Search Committee to be headed by Justice Arun Kumar Goswami of Gauhati High Court with the chief secretary, commissioner (Finance), commissioner (Law), and senior Additional Advocate General Kardak Ete as members.
The Search Committee will submit its recommendation within a period of two months.
Chief Minister Pema Khandu, Chief Justice of Gauhati High Court Ajit Singh, Leader of Opposition Takam Pario and Chief Secretary Satya Gopal participated in the meeting.