2nd phase qualifying rounds for TTSLFT get underway

ITANAGAR, Nov 25: The second phase qualifying rounds of the 18th Tadar Tang State Level Football Tournament (TTSLFT) for the remaining zones (4, 5 and 6) started in Tezu (Lohit), Yingkiong (Upper Siang) and Likabali (Lower Siang) on Monday.
Two matches were played in Zone 4 in Likabali, and both the matches ended in draws (2-2).
The first match was played between West Siang and Lower Siang, and the second match was played between Leparada and Shi-Yomi.
Rahul Saikia (4th min) and Lijum Ete (71st min) scored for Lower Siang, while Gemar Ete (48th min) and Karli Ngomdir (51st min) were the scorers for West Siang.
R Riba (6th min) and L Lombi (40+5 mins) scored for Leparada, and Taken Lollen (16th min) and Bijom Lollen (74th min) scored for Shi-Yomi.
In Zone 5, Lower Dibang Valley (LDV) defeated host Upper Siang by 5-2 in Yingkiong. Bani Ngupok scored four goals, while Koku Linggi netted one.
Kaling Nangu and General Modi scored a goal each for the host district.
The two matches played in Tezu (Zone 6) also ended in draws.
While the first match played between Namsai and Changlang ended in a 1-1 draw, Lohit and Dibang Valley played out a 2-2 draw in the second match.
James Paron (18th min) and David Reikhung (65th min) were the scorers for Namsai and Changlang, respectively.
Arman Yun (29th min) and Jirokso Tayang (62nd min) were the scorers for Lohit in the second match, and for Dibang Valley, Lato Miwu (37th min) and Lakey Miwu (40+1 min) scored a goal each.

Today’s matches:
Zone 4: West Siang vs Lepa Rada; Lower Siang vs Shi Yomi.
Zone 5: Lower Dibang Valley vs Siang
Zone 6: Lohit vs Namsai; Dibang Valley vs Changlang.